Maine Science Teachers AssociationTeachers and science professionals making 
science education happen in Maine's schools and communities!

Meet our Board Members!

Diana Allen - President, Website Caretaker
7th Grade Life/Environmental Science
Sanford Junior High School
Member since 2010

Lucas BennerBoard Member

Environmental/ Physical Science

Camden Hills Regional High School


Member since 2015

Jonathan Doughty - Treasurer
Baxter Academy 

Sarah Sparks - Board Member, Secretary

University of Maine Cooperative Extension

4H Science Professional
Member since 2015

Doug Hodum - Board Member - Parliamentarian

Earth Science/Biology Teacher

Mt. Blue High School

Member since 2000

Ruth Kermish-Allen - Board Member
Maine Math and Science Alliance Director - Liaison
Member since 2017

Shari Templeton - Board Member DOE Liason
Science and Technology Specialist
Maine Department of Education

Member since 2014

Dr. Bob Keuch - Board Member
Associate Professor of Science Education
Faculty Athletic Representative (FAR)
University of Southern Maine

Dr. Jennifer Cartier - Board Member
Professor at Unity College, Director of Teacher Education
Member since 2015

Tonya Prentice - Board Member
5th Grade Teacher, Woodstock Elementary
Member since 2018

Dr. Kate Cook-Whitt - Board Member
Assistant Professor of Education
Thomas College, Waterville
Member since 2018

frMaine Science Teachers Association an affiliate of the NSTA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software